City Secretary


The City Secretary is the repository for official records, preparing the agendas and minutes for the meetings of the Commission as well as other vital records such as birth and death certificates.


The Weslaco City Commission is comprised of one Mayor, elected at-large, and six Commissioners, each elected from a Single Member District. All serve staggered, three-year terms. An election is held every November, with at least two Commissioners’ places rotating on the ballot; for example: November 2017 – Commissioner Districts 2 and 3; November 2018 – Commissioner Districts 1 and 4; November 2019 – Commissioner Districts 5 and 6 as well as Mayor.

For Voters:

For Candidates:

Other Agencies:


Elizabeth Walker
255 S. Kansas Ave.
Weslaco, Texas 78596