City Commission

upcoming events

go to calendar

The Commission is comprised of two Commissioners At-Large and four single-member districts in Weslaco.

Each
Commissioner is elected to a four year term. 

The City Commission appoints the Mayor Pro-Tem who serves in the absence of the Mayor.



2021 City of Weslaco day 2-48_Farias

Mayor Pro Tem
Adrian Farias
District 4
Email : afarias@weslacotx.gov


2022-2023 City of Weslaco_-16

Commissioner
Israel Gonzalez Jr.

At-Large
Email : igonzalez@weslacotx.gov

kerr


Commissioner

Greg Kerr

At-Large
Email: gkerr@weslacotx.gov

     
Josh Pedraza, Commissioner District 6

Commissioner
Josh Pedraza

District 1
Email :  josh.pedraza@weslacotx.gov

Commissioner Letty - Copy (2)

Commissioner
Letty Lopez

District 2
Email : letty.lopez@weslacotx.gov


JP Rodriguez, Commissioner, District 3

Commissioner
Jose "JP" Rodriguez

District 3
Email : jprodriguez@weslacotx.gov



Additional Information

Special meetings or workshops may be
called by the City Commission
as needed.
For further information
contact us at 956-968-3181.

Regular Meetings

5:30 p.m.
1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month
Weslaco City Hall
255 S. Kansas Ave.
Commission Legislative Chambers
Weslaco, TX 78596
















City Secretary 

View Agendas & Minutes