Municipal Elections

Contact Us

Office of the Mayor
255 S. Kansas Ave.
Weslaco, Texas 78596
The Weslaco City Commission is comprised of one Mayor, elected at-large, Two At-Large Commissioners, Four Single Member Districts.  All serve staggered, four-year terms.

Internet posting Requirements for Political Subdivisions (H.B. 305)/Requisitos de publicacion en Internet para subdivisions politics (H.B. 305)

2023 Internet Posting Requirement for Political Subdivisions
General Municipal Election for Mayor - November 7, 2023
General Municipal Election for Commissioner, District 1 and Commissioner, District 2

Notice of Deadline to File Application on the Ballot
/Aviso de Fecha Limite para Presentar solicitudes par un lugar en la Boleta
Notice of Drawing for Place on Ballot
Order Notice of General Election
Information on November 2022 City Election
2022 Posting HB305 Internet Posting Requirement for Political Subdivision

General Municipal Election for Commissioner At-Large and Commissioner District  4  - November 8, 2022
General Municipal Eleccion para un Comisionado General y el Comisionado del District 4  - Noviembre 08, 2022

                                   Other Agencies:
                                              Hidalgo County Elections Department

                                              The Election Code
                                              Texas Secretary of State
                                              Texas Ethics Commission Campaign Finance Guide